Woohoo - got a good deal on a riding mower

Discussion in 'Homesteading Questions' started by Kung, Mar 3, 2004.

1. Kung

Kung Administrator Staff Member Supporter

My father has a buddy who owns a Husqvarna LT1238. He's owned it maybe 3 years, and is selling it to me for $500. Fantastic! I have wanted/needed one for a while (I have to cut 3 acres or so and have been doing it by hand) and I got a good deal. :D

2. jack_c-ville

jack_c-ville Well-Known Member

I used to work as a gardener for a fairly large historical property and museum and loved my Toro riding mower there. But it was all the little gadgets that you can add to it that really made it one of my most indispensible tools.

If they make the attachments for your Husqvarna, you should definitely spring for the little trailer and maybe a snowplow to go on the front. The trailer will become your best friend. And if you pull off the mowing deck, a riding mower can make a great snowplow for walkways and paths where a truck is just way too big. It's a lot faster than shoveling it the old fashioned way.

3. cowgirlone

cowgirlone Well-Known Member

That sounds like a good buy Kung! If you get time, come on over this summer and help with my lawn.

I have a 46" Murray that has given me nothing but trouble! I usually have to get the ford tractor out to do the big spots and use the weedeater on the rest!

4. Kung

No problem. For you, my friend, special price of $6/hour. :haha:

5. Ozarkguy

Ozarkguy Well-Known Member

You go guy! Good buy Kung!

I can see it now, channel 5 news, "........as Kung travels the country going from homestead to homestead, cutting all the lawns for his country friends...."

:haha:

6. cowgirlone

cowgirlone Well-Known Member

:haha: :haha: "Kung of the Road"!

7. Kung

ROFL That was a good one. :D

8. texican

texican Well-Known Member