Value of nigerian babies?

Discussion in 'Goats' started by Cygnet, May 6, 2005.

1. Cygnet

Cygnet Well-Known Member Supporter

Mom's not registered, but is obviously purebred, and has a very nice disposition. Bred to a pb buck, I met him, nice buck. (Very calm/friendly buck, gentle as a wether.)

Babies due in July of all goes well. I have a couple of people wanting to buy any wethers she has as pets. (I'm keeping any doelings.) They'd be wethered and dehorned before leaving my place. I'll sell 'em after they're weaned, probably in the fall or early winter when it cools off. (I hate stressing animals by moving them when it's 110 out here.)

What would ya'll think I should charge for any wethers? I have no idea what these guys typically go for; I got her at a fire sale price.

This is, of course, a hypothetical question because anything could happen between now and then -- but what do you guys usually see them going for?

Leva

2. wwoodacres

wwoodacres Active Member

im no expert but i do have n.d,s & pygmys i would say it probably depends on your area gp on line search nigerian goats for sale . i live in florida and blue eyed does go for $125.oo to 175.00 depending on coloring spotted are usually higher priced, blue eyed bucks with nice color are average 125.00. brown eyed are more common and usually sell for 75.00 to 100.00 friendly wethered males are usually about 75.00 these are for unregistered i hope this is helpful but once again do a search in your area

3. dale anne

dale anne Well-Known Member