Vacumn cleaner advice please..

Discussion in 'Countryside Families' started by Sher, Dec 8, 2006.

1. Sher

Sher Well-Known Member

I need a vacumn cleaner. I have all hard floors..no carpets. But I have two dog kids and four cat kids..I have major hair issues!!

I would like to know what vacumn you think would best fit my situation. Along with the hard floors and hair..we are trackers in from chores. I cannot lift stuff and those big upright ones that are kinda heavy would not work for me and my muscles.

I could stand something that would also be able to clean up hair off the couches..but again..I just can't get too heavy of a one.

I have been doing the dustmop and broom thing for six years..I hate just "moving" the dirt from one place to another..I would rather just suck it up and be done with it!!

Any suggestions? Thanks.

2. Beltane

Beltane Enjoying Four Seasons

Dyson is the best hands down in my opnion. It is pricey, but it makes vacumning fun ~ REALLY! :) I have the purple animal. :)

Dyson

3. painterswife

painterswife Sock puppet reinstated Supporter

Two dogs, two cats and I shed alot of long hair too! Not to mention all the hay that seems to comes back in with me after I feed the horses.

Dyson is what I use. It is an upright but I never have to pick-it up. We are on one floor.

I have tried lots of brands and Dyson has been the best so far.

Jill

4. ldc

ldc Well-Known Member Supporter

There was an enormous thread about this last year; maybe you can find it? People had very different opinions about this! And so does Consumer Reports. You can check it at a library. Good luck!

5. Cindy in NY

Cindy in NY Well-Known Member Supporter