United COuntry R.E. Agents: Your Experience

Discussion in 'Homesteading Questions' started by Tango, Mar 22, 2005.

1. Tango

Tango Well-Known Member

I recently returned from a three- day land hunting trip which was very dissapointing. The agent was not up front with me and knew I was travelling 840 miles to see the properties. Needless to say I returned home empty-handed and I do need to buy something as soon as my place sells. I can't afford another trip like that and would like to leave the transaction online and through the mail. On my way back I made an unplanned stop at another United Country office and my experience with that agent was very pleasant but she hasn't gotten back with me on other properties I requested information on. I was a realtor in Texas and am aware of the lure of high dollar ready-to buy- buyers but really need help and am a serious buyer. I know United Country sells quite a bit to homesteaders like us. What was your experience with which offices (if you don't mind saying). I'm looking for land in Tennessee, Arkansas, Missouri, and Alabama right now. Thanks.

2. WisJim

WisJim Well-Known Member Supporter

We bought our first place in western Wisconsin in the 1970s through a United Farm agent, and were very pleased. We had also talked to others in the general wider area, and they were good, also. Of course that is 30 years ago and many states away from where you are looking.

Jim

3. perennial

perennial Well-Known Member

My hubby just drove 12 hours to virginia 2 weeks ago with the same results.
    I fired that realtor and found another one. I went on line and then called
    and asked what information he had on the property and received it within 25
    minutes, - everything.

I asked about another property and had the info the next morning including
    e-mail of plot plan.

We are looking in virginia. The guy we ended up with thus far is from united country.