unfortunately, I don't have any questions

Discussion in 'Homesteading Questions' started by kirsten, Jul 28, 2006.

1. kirsten

kirsten Well-Known Member

I am a writer and I have desperately wanted to post on here for a couple of months since I like this forum but unfortunately, try as I might, I can't think of any questions and thus, any topics! So I thought if I just start talking... something might come to me...LOL

I don't have any questions because... I own books and my vet adores me. He said I could even traipse my whole flock through his office to weigh them all come breeding season. I don't have any cooking questions, preserving questions, fencing questions, electrical questions, breeding questions, digging questions, watering questions, land questions, family questions, how to save money questions...no questions about laws, no bad neighbors, no ornery livestock and my sheep are adorable and spiritual. They broke out once and spent the afternoon at church sleeping under the trees and eating church flowers. They break out and run to church. Good sheep.

I don't necessarily see myself as a homesteader or a homemaker and while I hope to be able to see myself as a successful hatchery and rancher one day, I plan to hire people to keep the house, to keep the yards, to be my ranch manager, nanny if that ever comes up... My plan is to prosper in such a way that I can hire people. I have spent a lot of time in truck stops, writing and have met so many sad cowboys... (I'll be on the road preaching)

I was not raised in the country. I can't grow anything to save my life but I can raise living things and collect wild things. I do attempt a garden every year but something happens to it every year.... like weeds start growing in it.