Homesteading Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Born in the wrong Century
5,439 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Best of it met a couple old boys, may call again on the one the other in between here and Florida , I know we will be talking again. his biz is tools,
I'm thinking my own Antique Archeology, sweet!

·
Registered
1,507 Posts
Can't beat the $2 chainsaw I got.. an old Mac 200 in almost mint shape with orig bar and cover :) Can never have enough wrenches though either.... nice find.

·
Registered
904 Posts
We just got a new Harbor Freight store in town. As I walked through I saw so much stuff I already own one or three of.
I am a licensed builder, shade tree mechanic, I have been an electrician and worked with a plumber. I am a locksmith and a small engine shop owner. I too like tools so they are all here.

·
Born in the wrong Century
5,439 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I like to have two or three of everything, Keeps set up to a minimum.
My router tables 4'x8' with a spot thats cut out for one of the smaller aluminum tables
I have another that I need to set up opposite, be in valuable for a few different things.
Both will have a craftsman 1 1/2 hp router. I have a third thats 1 hp for nontable operations.

The best score in the pics is that appliance dolly, 10 bucks.
The next best is the chisels,been needing those for a while, while nothing special they where only 12 bucks.

You cant really see the box but the little tool box is perfect for the truck and I'll be putting a tool set together for that. it was loaded with a bunch of miscellaneous, the swivel head sockets where worth the price of 12 bucks.

The sander will be handy as well its a reliant "house" brand of Woodworkers Warehouse now out of buisness but its a early model with the cast iron table.
Also have plenty of belts and disks as well as spindle sander paper.Pretty sure I can rig up a spindle sander with stuff I have here.
Gonna make a few knifes in the next month or so now I can polish them up pretty.