Homesteading Forum banner

1 - 20 of 61 Posts

·
Premium Member
5,459 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I joined the weight loss club last Monday night, (the 16th). Went back tonight for my first weigh-in. I lost 3.25 lbs. Got about another 96.75 lbs. to go.

·
Premium Member
2,130 Posts
Ruby said:
I joined the weight loss club last Monday night, (the 16th). Went back tonight for my first weigh-in. I lost 3.25 lbs. Got about another 96.75 lbs. to go.
Oh Ruby - I hope you're more dedicated than I am. When we have that much to lose, I wonder how we could have gotten here in the first place - what epiphany would be so powerful that it could carry us to our goal? Good luck!

·
Registered
154 Posts
Don't know if it qualifies as an epiphany or not, but I just got tired of being so soft and giggly. I started at 292 and and am down to around 255 depending on what day or time I weigh myself. After struggling with dieting alone and not seeing the results I was hoping for, I started riding my bicycle seriously. First I started riding to and from work for around an 8 mile round trip. After around a month of this, I started taking trips on the weekends and last Saturday I rode for 45 miles. Now talk about results! Now I feel like I have more energy not as tired all the time and I am finally losing my man-boobs. :dance: www.mapmyride.com has a great way to track your progress and includes walking ect for exercises. Really glad I found that one.

·
Happy Lurker
70 Posts
I joined TOPS in Nov. and last week I hit my twenty pound mark. I have 47 lbs. to go.
I love my tops group. It keep me accountable. Keep up the good work.

·
Administrator
19,228 Posts