Homesteading Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
5,388 Posts
I grew it last year but didn't do anything with it.

I'm growing it this year and plan to dry the leaves like I would any other herb, and use it in tea and see how that works.

I'd be interested in learning how others use Stevia. I'm at a loss. I searched online but the info I came up with was how to use purchased "extracts" or similar.

·
Premium Member
2,193 Posts
I have grown it a couple of years but have not used it. However, I was happy to learn that in Zone 6 here I mulched the Stevia plant well for winter and it came up just fine.

·
Registered
3,187 Posts
I've been growing it for many years. I don't like the taste of it, myself, but I dry the leaves and powder them for a friend.

Stevia recipes:
[ame]http://www.google.com.au/search?hl=en&q=stevia+recipes&btnG=Google+Search&meta=[/ame]