Sick Goat... Please Help

Discussion in 'Goats' started by Bluebutterfly, Oct 21, 2005.

1. Bluebutterfly

Bluebutterfly Well-Known Member

I have a Nubian Doe who is 7 mo. old. We just purchased her. When she arrived we noticed that she had a cough. The previous owner said that the goat only had a Bo-se shot but she was wormed with Cydectin about 1 week ago. I have had her here for about a week now and today.. her stool is still solid but a bit loose. She has also started to vomit. She has escaped the barn and the fenced in area a few times and we found her eating the alfalfa grass that we have growing outside. I know she ate alot of it. I am a little new to raising goats and I am hopingall of you goat experts can give ma a few ideas as to what might be wrong with her.

Also.. What kind of shots should she have besides a Bo-Se shot.. if any?

Thank you so much for all of your replies. :bow:

Bluebutterfly

2. Milking Mom

Milking Mom COTTON EYED DOES

Go to the feed store and get you some Probios, a bottle of cd/t, and a bottle of Biomycin (LA200 or it's generic antibiotic)