Rocky Mountain Timberland

Discussion in 'Homesteading Questions' started by wy0mn, Apr 8, 2005.

1. wy0mn

wy0mn Transplanted RedNeck

Anyone ever buy from these folks?
    Good?
    Bad?
    Ugly?

Thanks,
    Lex

2. hollym

hollym Well-Known Member

I did, about 16 years ago. They were ok. I bought in Montana. The only thing that wasn't all that great was that you didn't get mineral rights with the properties that they were selling in Montana at that time.

hollym

3. wy0mn

Same with the property I've looked at. Plus, now, you have covenants. This is something I have no experience with. I really dislike leaving anyone with a grip on property I supposedly own.
    But I have met with them in the past, and probably shall end up buying...

4. fordy

fordy Well-Known Member

..............Lex , please keep Us\Me informed as you progress thru your acquisition of property . I'll be very interested to see how smoothly your journey transpires . I've been interested in that same general area (Montana\Wyoming\Idaho) for a while now but it is just taking alot longer to disengage myself than I previously had imagined . I will be most interested in your search for property and the amount of help you receive from whatever realestate firm you do business with , thanks , fordy.. :)

5. sisterpine

sisterpine Goshen Farm Supporter