·
Registered
694 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Any good effective home remedies for plantar wart other than:
1.Freezing
2.Vit E oil and bandaid
3.Duct tape
4.Potato halves rubbed on it and buried by the light of a full moon.
5.Trimming/cutting it off
6.Battery acid
????????????????

·
Nohoa Homestead
5,398 Posts
doc623 said:
Any good effective home remedies for plantar wart other than:
1.Freezing
2.Vit E oil and bandaid
3.Duct tape
4.Potato halves rubbed on it and buried by the light of a full moon.
5.Trimming/cutting it off
6.Battery acid
????????????????
I had one of those once. It was about the size of a black peppercorn. One day I DUG IT OUT with a needle and a pair of tweezers. It bled like holy heck and what was really amazing was it had these TENDRILS hanging down like an octopus. It was really, really weird.

Only one I ever had. So I am no expert. Just wanted to share the tendril thing.

donsgal

·
full time daydreamer
71 Posts
I had 3 of these before.. if you don't take care of one then more will develop in the same area. I tried home wart treatments but they weren't as effective as my Dr. doing some acid treatment on them.. 2 treatments in the Drs office... then after a huge chunk peeled off I put on the home wart stuff and the next day the entire core came out.. I had a hole in my foot that was terribly disgusting looking but it didn't hurt to walk! The freakiest thing was that when the "core" comes out it gushes a pink liquid for a long time - and then you can walk - Hallelujah!

·
Banned
9,283 Posts
DGD had one.

A friend of the family sugested she take garlic tablets and tape a sliver of garlic over the wart.......applying a fresh sliver of garlic everyday.

It took about 3 weeks before it could be peeled out.

Its been gone for 5 months now.

·
Premium Member
15,785 Posts