PICTURES!! of our herd

Discussion in 'Cattle' started by ONThorsegirl, Nov 13, 2006.

1. ONThorsegirl

ONThorsegirl Fergusons Family Farm

Hi Everyone, I thought I would post some pictures of our herd:
    All of the calves pictured are off of this bull:
    100% fullblood Limousin Bull, Irvendale Molson
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

LIMO/HEREFORD/HOLSTEIN Bull, now a steer, and alot heavier!
    [​IMG]

Our calves, the Black/White cow at the back is the Dam of the above steer.
    [​IMG]

A Limo Cross heifer
    [​IMG]

Take a look and tell me what you think,

Melissa

2. IowaLez

IowaLez Glowing in The Sun Supporter

Since 12/14 in Osceola, IA. Before that 6 yrs in f
    Well, I'm not an expert on cattle, but your toplines are so level and nice, they look great!

3. AngieM2

AngieM2 Big Front Porch advocate

I don't know what they are suppose to be,

But they sure are handsome and healthy looking. Very nice.

Angie

4. tyusclan

tyusclan Well-Known Member

Very nice cattle. You should be pleased.

5. michiganfarmer

michiganfarmer Max Supporter

6. ONThorsegirl

Thanks for the kind words,

These are just our beef cattle, all of the calves are this years calves the hed herford cross calf is now almost 800 pounds, he is going to be my steer for show and sale next ear, a good way to raise a bit of money for continuing my college final year next year. I'm currently a first year Agriculture student.

Melissa

7. Karin L

Karin L Bovine and Range Nerd

I like your cattle, the bull looks nice (he sure's got some butt!), the black-Hereford cow looks really nice too. Just curious, is the bull calf in the second pic a Limmi too? He sure looks like he could be a good show calf...

Good pics, Melissa, thanks for sharing. :)

8. Karin L

Karin L Bovine and Range Nerd

One other thing: what are you studying in Agriculture?

9. Up North

Up North KS dairy farmers

10. farmergirl

farmergirl Well-Known Member Supporter