OREGON nubian breeders

Discussion in 'Goats' started by nubianakers, Oct 17, 2004.

1. nubianakers

nubianakers Member

Please, is there any REG. Nubian goat breeders in Oregon? :worship:
    I need to revamp my doe and buck lines. I live in North Bend, Or. I also have tons of questions on Nubians... I am new at this and have entered in to the nubian goats because my daughter and two neighbor girls wanted to join a 4-H goat club and no one had nubians in our area. :waa: WELL, in 4 short months I scared up two beggining 4-H does and a decent buck for dairy and kidding. Now I am in the goat world now... or atleast trying to keep my head up in it. :haha:
    I have heard this is a great group to comminicate with... so here I am and I am here to have fun and learn about our new goats. Please take a few moments to say "HI" ! I'll see ya around. :eek:

2. Stacy Adams

Stacy Adams Well-Known Member

Welcome NA to the world of long eared caprines!! :haha: Have you joined the ADGA yet? they'll send you a Membership Directory along with all sorts of other interesting stuff and information.. or you could go to www.adga.org and look through the Breeders Websites.. I'd list who was in the directory, but I have typing issues.. :no: but I can tell you that there is Nubian stud service (or were you looking to purchase a buckling??) in...

Molalla x 2
    Boring x 2
    Eagle Point
    BandonHermiston
    Burns
    Milton-freewater
    Klamath Falls x 3
    Myrtle Point x 2
    Corvallas
    Madras x 2
    Gold beach
    Durkee
    Rainier x 3
    Cloverdale
    Woodburn
    Marcola
    Cave Junction
    Selma x 2
    Ontario x 2
    Scio
    Rouge River x 2
    Albany
    Oregon City x 2
    Yamhill
    Mulinno x 2
    Clatskaine
    Roseburg
    Weston x 2
    Sandy x 2
    Junction City
    Beaverton
    Hermiston
    Noti
    Salem x 2
    Creswell
    Coquille
    Cheshire
    Portland x 2
    Applegate
    Prineville x 2
    Sprague River
    Sheridan
    Canby
    Redmond