non-payment on e-bay question

Discussion in 'Homesteading Questions' started by Ann Mary, Dec 6, 2006.

1. Ann Mary

Ann Mary Well-Known Member Supporter

I am new at trying to sell items on e-bay to help supplement our income. Someone 'won' my auction on an item on Mon. evening and this person has a zero number after his name...and he has not paid. I sent him a 'thank you and I will send item when I receive payment' note....nothing...so I sent a 'please pay by Friday' note. If he doesn't pay what do I need to do? :shrug: Do I put a negative feedback comment on his name or what? Then, am I allowed to re-list the item or is there a certain 'procedure' that I must follow? Surea appreciate your help! :)

2. Ninn

Ninn Custom Crochet Queen

Ebay should have provided you with a sellers manual when you registered. If he hasn't paid in what you believe to be a reasonable length of time, you can relist the item. However, you will pay another fee. Alternatively, you could offer it to the next highest bidder and see if they are still interested. And DEFINITELY put negative feedback. Never accept bids from people with zero feedback unless they have paypal accounts with confirmed addresses. You save yourself a ton of trouble.

3. Boleyz

Boleyz Prognosticator, Artist

If you give him a negative, he'll retaliate with a negative and hurt your rating. Has he answered ANY of your emails? If not, go to ebay and do a search for "Non-paying bidder". They will tell you exactly how to proceed, and they can contact/threaten him for you.

Get ebay on his case...but leave the feedback alone. I always let my customer leave feedback first. He gives me a good, I give him a good. If I leave him a good and then he leaves me a bad, I can't retaliate.

I've got a perfect score...never a negative. If you fire off a negative, you can expect to receive a negative. It ain't right, but that's what will happen.

4. sisterpine

sisterpine Goshen Farm Supporter