New to this List

Discussion in 'Goats' started by Mortgage-Hill, Apr 26, 2006.

1. Mortgage-Hill

Mortgage-Hill Active Member

Hi All,
    Just wanted to post and tell you alittle about myself, before i jumped in on replys. LOL
    My name is LaNetta Batts,I live in Indiana and raise LaManchas, and Recorded Grade Dairy Goats, well can't forget the earred ones over here,, which is two Saanens and one Oberhasli. :)) I also have Dobermans and a Min Pin, that round out our family.
    I have been raising and breeding goats for 18 years,, maybe longer,, can't remember,,lol. I am what i call a second generation goat lover, as my mom raised goats many years ago and the is where i fell in love with the wonderful creatures. I have been a member in 4-H (10 years) and then continued to be a assitant leader for Dairy Goats , I also help the surrounding counties with the goat projects now. I am the mother of twin daughters Madison and Maci, who just turned 7 this month. and are the joy in my life. We show our goats in Indiana, Ohio, Ill, Ky and Tenn and take alot of pride in our animals and ourselves. I have recognized a few of you and to those a big Hello! and to the people i have yet to meet, a big Howdy and can't wait to meet ya!!!
    Thanks for reading,
    LaNetta Batts

2. mammawof3

mammawof3 Well-Known Member

Welcome,
    I bought Nubians off your mom, ages ago~! "Mortgage-Hill New Tyde Rising"-buck out of Black Tye Affair. Also a few does, that i can't recall names of the top of my head.That was a lifetime ago, my boys were "little"-they are grown w/families of their own now..they showed the animals in 4-h-That buck really improved my herd!! Have been out of dairy for many years, raise Boer now-Enjoy the board, glad you joined us> :)

3. Mortgage-Hill