New Guy!!

Discussion in 'Homesteading Questions' started by Kung, Jan 19, 2004.

1. Kung

Kung Administrator Staff Member Supporter

:D

I'm not sure where to post this..but I'm a 'newbie' so please forgive me.

I just found this site and think it's great. I just moved to Arkansas with my wife about 7 months ago. We live on Lake Norfork in northern Arkansas (Elizabeth, near Mountain Home), and own 4.5 acres. I've got A LOT of stuff I want to get done (repairing chicken coops, installing propane, raising some pigs, chickens, a cow, etc.), so you will most definitely be hearing from me. :)

I spent 9 years in the Navy (first as a nuclear reactor operator, then as a network administrator on the USS Enterprise), and I'm now in the Army Reserves as a combat engineer. I also work in tech support for a company that produces software for special education programs in public schools. If anyone has any computer questions, please feel free to ask me; I'd love to help out. God knows I'll be asking enough questions of my own! :D

2. cntrydude

cntrydude Active Member

Welcome, and enjoy!

3. Fla Gal

Fla Gal Bunny Poo Monger Supporter

On homesteading questions you're in the right place. There are so many knowledgeable people here that are willing and able to give good information. Welcome aboard! :)

4. HilltopDaisy

HilltopDaisy Well-Known Member Supporter

Welcome, and please invite your wife to drop by and check us out. There's sooo much info here! Consider yourself warned-this place is addicting! When you have time, you ought to look in the archives under the old Countryside forum, too.

5. Kung

Thanks. :D Looking forward to posting and finding information and getting to know y'all. :)

6. Don Armstrong

Don Armstrong In Remembrance

Welcome. You're in the right place for general homesteading questions. The tip to lookthrough the Archives is well worth while too - there is a wealth of information there.