Homesteading Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
529 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone know of a list of "homesteady" type programming available for these or any other free or very low cost type places, even YouTube? I can start a list of the things I have enjoyed.

Beautiful People on Netflix

High Wild and Free on Netflix

The rest escape me right now, too much studying my mind is Jello.

·
Premium Member
1,718 Posts
Terri posted a slew of good homesteady type shows on Youtube a few months ago. Wish I could post the link to that thread but I am still learning. I'll have to get my tech guy (18 year old son) to show me how. "Tudor Monastary, WW2 Farm, Tales From The Green Valley" are a few that come to mind.

Not homesteady at all but Hinterlands on Netflix was good. A dark (naturally) crime drama set Wales, it has four episodes. I think the visuals of the amazing Welsh countryside was half the draw. :)

·
Premium Member
12,772 Posts
since google took over youtube its almost impossible to find anything river cottage.

google ruined youtube !!!!!! google sucks !!!!

Reactions: handymama

·
Premium Member
11,554 Posts
Not really any homesteady videos but for people looking for new movies to watch, try genvideos.co Just sharing for those like me with no TV ....

·
Dilettante in All Things
3,184 Posts
Here is the series on YT that Terri found a while back - Tales from the Green River Valley.

[ame]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dRj1YYnsBGk[/ame]

This is the first of 12. Very interesting.

I had access to TV while on vacation and glutted myself with Alaska: The Last Frontier. I'd heard of it but not viewed it. I mentioned it to my co-worker who picked me up from the airport and found out she's been recording it 0_0
She must have some yard work she needs help with to throw out something like that, or want me to cook something :D She's a "<insert town here>Housewives" and soap opera person as the norm.