Homesteading Forum banner
1 - 20 of 267 Posts

·
Don't let "good enough" be the enemy of perfect.
3,288 Posts
Sheetrock and paint make a carpenter what he ain't.

View attachment 103427
I've seen worse in house construction. "If it can be hidden by sheetrock, it is good enough."

PS: I don't trust any worker guy who wears a flannel shirt, a tool belt, and safety boots while he is wearing shorts.

·
3,288 Posts
Those were the days. When the used car market was all those great old muscle cars. Chevelles, Camaros, Mustangs, GTOs, we were driving those and thought nothing of it. If only we could have that 68 chevelle ss back.......
When I graduated from college in 1969, I bought a 1969 Chevelle SS 396. It was our "family" car. It was only 325 HP (they came in 350 and 375 HP). It used premium gas, of course. (The only trouble I ever had was the styrofoam float in the Rochester 4-barrel carburetor would start absorb gas and start sinking every year or two and I would have to replace it.)

In those days, it was not considered fast. The Chargers, Super Bees, and Mustang Mach Ones were so much faster from a stop light, I didn't even compete.

But before I lost my Chevelle (in a divorce around 1976), all those other muscle cars were either wrecked or rusted out or worn out and my Chevelle SS 396 was one of the quickest cars around.

·
3,288 Posts
Looks more like a meth user from what I hear, but what do I know about drugs? (Nothing)

Reactions: po boy

·
3,288 Posts
From the Babylon Bee:
--------------------------------------------
Tell Us What Kind Of Seating Your Church Has And We'll Tell You How Good Its Theology Is

One key indicator of sound theology that many people overlook is church seating. Here's some information about the theological stance of the church you're joining based on the type of seats they use:

Hard wooden pews - Generally speaking, the harder the pew, the stronger the theology. So this church is either really strong theologically or else Catholic.