Milk Strainer

Discussion in 'Goats' started by LuckyGRanch, May 27, 2005.

1. LuckyGRanch

LuckyGRanch Well-Known Member

I'm sick of ruining my good towels. The cow is about to freshen so, I am finally going to break down and buy a milk strainer.

Anyone have any opinions on which is the best and who to order from? I would love to learn from your experience!

Thanks so much!

Beth

2. Gailann Schrader

Gailann Schrader Green Woman

Yes, I love the non-woven one's from Tractor Supply. Either square or round. I like round the best. Simply "fold" the round into a cone shape and pour the milk through. Not real expensive either...

3. Patt

Patt Well-Known Member

I use a coffee filter, the plastic kind you use in place of the paper ones. :)
    Patt

4. TabletopHomestead

TabletopHomestead Well-Known Member

Well, this is going to sound nuts, but. . . I'm a nurse in a hospital and what I've found to be a wonderful strainer is an unused urine strainer that is designed to catch the smallest fragments of a kidney stone. It fits perfectly on a quart or half-gallon jar.

5. Laura Workman

Laura Workman (formerly Laura Jensen) Supporter