Loom question

Discussion in 'Fiber Arts' started by Elizabeth, Feb 18, 2008.

1. Elizabeth

Elizabeth Well-Known Member Supporter

Hi, this is my first post in the Fiber Arts forum. I have a box of what might be kindling wood, or it might be something which would be useful to a weaver, lol.
    I have not been able to identify it and wonder if someone here might know what it is-

The shipping label shows that the box was shipped from LeClerc in Canada.
    The label on the end of the box says "Inca" and there is a model #7010.
    Below that it says Cameleon Three Way Kit.

Any ideas?

My second question is- what would I need to make a rug like the one shown here-
    http://www.landofnod.com/family.aspx?c=570&f=1794&pc=70

I should add that I have zero experience at any kind of sewing, knitting, crocheting, or anything vaguely fiber-related, so I am at the bottom of the learning curve!

Thanks a bunch,

Elizabeth

2. Liese

Liese Namaste

if you google Le Clerc there is a site called Camillavalley or similar that'll pop up - they have some good descriptions of all looms made by Le Clerc over the years. Also I believe you can email them for info.

3. MullersLaneFarm

MullersLaneFarm Well-Known Member

4. Elizabeth

I emailed LeClerc last night and got a response this morning- the guy has no idea:confused:

I guess I will have to take some pictures of all of the pieces if someone doesn't recognize it soon.

5. Marchwind

Marchwind Fiber Arts forum Mod. Supporter

Southwest Michigan by way of the Northwoods of MN
    Welcome to the Fold Elizabeth!

Your loom is on that site that Cyndi posted. That is if it is the actual loom and not just a piece of one. Once assembled and finished I would think you might be able to use that loom to make that rug. You would need rug warp and cut-up jeans into strips and sewn together.