Looking for Jersey Heifers

Discussion in 'Cattle' started by wardarden, Mar 25, 2006.

1. wardarden

wardarden Well-Known Member

Hey Guys,

This is my first time to post to this list. Usually I post to the Goat list and just love all the feedback I get from like minded folk.

My husband (what is DH? he says da.n husband :bouncy: ) really wants to find 2 Jersey heifers to add to our menagerie. I have always thought the Jersey's were a beautiful and kind looking breed. He is the one that knows everything about cows not me! I have my dairy does and am tickled with them. Anyway, we are looking for 2 Jersey heifers 200-300 lbs. and registered.

Thanks for any advice you may offer!

Arden & Eddie Ward

2. Jennifer Brewer

Jennifer Brewer Jennifer

have you found any heifers?
    i would like info on this also
    my husband and i would also like one or two. i suppose two would be better so they can keep each other company.

3. Happyfarmwife

Happyfarmwife Well-Known Member

I can't help you with finding Jersey heifers because we are looking too. We are in Oregon.

DH is supposed to stand for dear husband, or dd-dear daughter, ds-dear son, etc. Of course it is up to the person reading it as to what "D" word they say in their minds! LOL

4. francismilker

francismilker Udderly Happy! Supporter

The only place I've found to purchase a registered Jersey heifer is Woods Dairy in Gage, Oklahoma. I'm not even sure if they will sell any heifers now unless it's for a 4-H project.

5. Jennifer Brewer

Jennifer Brewer Jennifer

i don't need registered, don't even need pedigreed, doesn't even haveto be specificaly jersey, just dairy and tame

6. jim/se kansas

jim/se kansas Well-Known Member

Check out my web site in a few days. I have eight Jersey heifers, some will be bred next month. verdigrisvalleyfarm.com Prices range from 900.00 to 1600.00.
    I will be taking pictures this weekend and should have site going next week.
    Blessings, Jim

7. Jennifer Brewer