·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a Vietnam Vet.
Army--1964 -1967
MOS - Engineer Missile Equipment Maintenance
18 months on Okinawa- Hawk Missile site
12 months Phu Hiep, Vietnam- ammo dump guard. Old army ;) I never was issued an M-16 and used an M-14 the entire time.
Headed for the hills soon after my arrival state side.
My wife and I raise angora goats and process the fibers ourselves. We've lived in the Colorado high country, NW Montana, and currently reside in SW Oregon. Our URL is in my signature.

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
moopups said:
Welcome Ox, I understand that head for the hills bit very well, are you 'home' yet?
Yes and no :haha: Yes in that I wouldn't want to be anywhere else and no because "this old world is not my home, I'mma justa passing through..."

thanks for the comeback moopups!

·
Registered
152 Posts
Ox, I've known your name for about 6 years. CSRL was the first homesteading list I knew of and I've enjoyed it. It's a shame it's so quiet. Anyway, dh and I are vets too, not wartime (yet) though.

Judy and David at Tabletop Homestead, Oklahoma

ox said:
I'm a Vietnam Vet.
Army--1964 -1967
MOS - Engineer Missile Equipment Maintenance
18 months on Okinawa- Hawk Missile site
12 months Phu Hiep, Vietnam- ammo dump guard. Old army ;) I never was issued an M-16 and used an M-14 the entire time.
Headed for the hills soon after my arrival state side.
My wife and I raise angora goats and process the fibers ourselves. We've lived in the Colorado high country, NW Montana, and currently reside in SW Oregon. Our URL is in my signature.

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
TabletopHomestead said:
Ox, I've known your name for about 6 years. CSRL was the first homesteading list I knew of and I've enjoyed it. It's a shame it's so quiet. Anyway, dh and I are vets too, not wartime (yet) though.

Judy and David at Tabletop Homestead, Oklahoma