introduction

Discussion in 'Home Defense/Guns' started by ox, Oct 30, 2004.

1. ox

ox Well-Known Member

I'm a Vietnam Vet.
    Army--1964 -1967
    MOS - Engineer Missile Equipment Maintenance
    18 months on Okinawa- Hawk Missile site
    12 months Phu Hiep, Vietnam- ammo dump guard. Old army ;) I never was issued an M-16 and used an M-14 the entire time.
    Headed for the hills soon after my arrival state side.
    My wife and I raise angora goats and process the fibers ourselves. We've lived in the Colorado high country, NW Montana, and currently reside in SW Oregon. Our URL is in my signature.

2. moopups

moopups In Remembrance

In beautiful downtown Sticks, near Belleview, Fl.
    Welcome Ox, I understand that head for the hills bit very well, are you 'home' yet?

3. ox

ox Well-Known Member

Yes and no :haha: Yes in that I wouldn't want to be anywhere else and no because "this old world is not my home, I'mma justa passing through..."

thanks for the comeback moopups!

4. TabletopHomestead

TabletopHomestead Well-Known Member

Ox, I've known your name for about 6 years. CSRL was the first homesteading list I knew of and I've enjoyed it. It's a shame it's so quiet. Anyway, dh and I are vets too, not wartime (yet) though.

Judy and David at Tabletop Homestead, Oklahoma

5. ox

ox Well-Known Member

Well good to make contact with you again. Has it been six years since the boom days of CSRL? My my!
    We are still pressing on at Singing Falls. Working, watching and waiting.

Be safe as vets OK? I didn't know Mashiach at all during my vet days.

C rations and napalm every day. Flares and boom boom every night. Helicopters everywhere. Those were some days. But what do you know when your newly nineteen and greedy for combat pay? Yep, I volunteered. What a goof!

6. TabletopHomestead

TabletopHomestead Well-Known Member