Hatchrite Incubator

Discussion in 'Poultry' started by Kekko, Mar 18, 2010.

1. Kekko

Kekko Kekko

Has anyone had any experience with the “Hatchrite” incubator? I know that they were made by a company in Oklahoma and the company has gone out of business. I found one advertised for $250 and not much info about it. Here is the ad!

Large Hatchrite incubator. 38" H x 44"W x 32"D. Alarm reset, roll test, light, temperature & humidity control. I am not an expert on incubators but I do believe it's missing a part or two, but could be easily repaired. I think it could be missing a tray - but that is purely a guess. I haven't ran it, but it was used for emu eggs, and more recently pheasant eggs. That is about all I know. I can't find a model number on it at all - there is a number stamped in a tin plate 909, but I don't know what that number represents. I feel fairly sure that the heat must work if it was being used to hatch pheasant eggs recently.

Just wondering if this is something that might be worth a hundred mile drive to look at! Any info would be helpful?

2. Kekko

Kekko Kekko

Well I did buy this incubator! Ended up only giving the guy $100 for it! The heat seamed to work and the Egg Turner works. It is very large and complicated. I have not figured out how the Humidity part works yet! Can’t even find a model number on it except on the back a plate that says Hatchrite Corp. and the number 999 stamped below it! If anyone can give me any information or has a manual for one of these I’d sure be interested in talking to you! I did find a place in Minnesota that said he could send a photo copy of a manual (If he can find it) but wants $100 up front! That’s a little high for someone doing this as a hobby!

3. egg head

egg head Well-Known Member

can you post some pictures of it.

4. Stephen in SOKY

Stephen in SOKY Well-Known Member

5. Pat

Pat Well-Known Member