Homesteading Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Formerly Kathleen in AR
1,050 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

This is my first time posting in this folder. But I'm excited about a new project I have and thought I would share with you. (I hope it's okay to post this here). Have you all heard of the Flat Belly Diet book from Rodale? Well, I was one of several writers chosen by Prevention to receive a copy of the book, follow the diet and blog about it on one of Prevention's blogs!

I'm very excited about it and I hope I can do it. I just got the book yesterday and so far it is interesting. If it's okay to do, I'd like to post the link to my blog as soon as it is live. Then maybe you can all follow my progress and give me some encouragement?

I won't post the link until I'm sure it's allowed. I don't want to get into trouble or anything. :) So, let me know what you all think.

·
Registered
1,646 Posts
Kathleen - I think that's wonderful! ~ I haven't heard of the book, but I will sure be there to cheer you on. And in a self-centered way (LOL!) it will also help me keep losing, too.

You go, girl!

-- Ann :)

·
Formerly Kathleen in AR
1,050 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Great, thank you. :) As soon as the blog is live, I'll post the link. I figure the more people I tell, the more I HAVE to stick to it. lol I'm excited! The book says you can lose up to 15 pounds in 32 days. Wow would that be awesome. As an editor, I've reviewed many, many diet books. I know not to have unreasonable expectations. But a diet backed by Prevention has to have a good foundation. So I am pretty hopeful. :)

·
Registered
104 Posts
My first time posting here too, but I am really intrigued on how to lose that belly fat! Any words of wisdom so far that you can share? Is this about food combo's or certain foods to eat?