Eprinex

Discussion in 'Goats' started by CathyJK, Nov 27, 2004.

1. CathyJK

CathyJK Well-Known Member

Does anyone use Eprinex (Ivomex) for their goats?
    The bottle only has dosage for cattle and deer.
    I use Eprinex for my chickens!!!

Thanks

2. Stacy Adams

Stacy Adams Well-Known Member

From Fiascofarm.com :

Brand Names:

* Eprinex

Drug Name:

eprinomectin 5mg

* Family: Avermectin
    * Treatment & Control of: Lungworms, gastrointestinal roundworms, larvae, lice, mange mites & cattle grubs. External parasites.
    * Goat dose: Pour-On
    o 1 ml per 10 lbs
    * Milk withholding time: None
    * Notes:
    o I have no personal experience with this wormer or it's use.

Personally, I use Ivomec 1% injectable (cattle swine) @ 1cc per 50lbs orally..

3. CathyJK

4. Vicki McGaugh TX Nubians

Vicki McGaugh TX Nubians Well-Known Member

I asked a gal that I respect in my goat club who uses this and she uses it at 5cc per 100 pounds given orally. YMMV Vicki

5. CathyJK

Thanks Vicki. It's a pour-on. I thought the carrier was different for all the types of wormers (oral, injectable, pour-on) and so they wouldn't be effective if you used them differently????

6. Vicki McGaugh TX Nubians

Vicki McGaugh TX Nubians Well-Known Member