Homesteading Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
nosey, but disinterested
3,220 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have decided to take the plunge and learn something completely different than the wallpaper installation I have been doing for the last 20+ years. I will be going in the morning to talk to the tuition and admissions people at Keiser University in Sarasota. Planning to take Culinary Arts. I qualify for grants so that should ease the financial burden some. It has been 31 years since I have went to school of any kind. I have no idea what kind of questions I should be asking tomorrow beyond what supplies I will need and where to get them and what the class hours are. Other than that I am drawing a complete blank. I think my thinker doesn't think as well when it is excited. I do know that 16 months are culinary training, 4 months of externship and 8 months of gen education that includes math, english, and science. Hoping I can get credit for some of that from my business ownership knowledge and the fact that I have lived to almost 50 without any real horrible life mishaps. Any advice anyone can send my way before I leave the house tomorrow morning at 9 am would be tremendously appreciated.

Lesa

·
Green Woman
1,957 Posts
Do you have your High School Transcripts?

And letters of recommendation (if needed)? You may not for a Ugrad degree...

If you are applying for financial aid, you will probably need one or two tax returns.

Good Luck!

Gailann Schrader
Weekend Master's Program
Purdue University

·
Nohoa Homestead
5,398 Posts
chickenmommy said: