Ebay Anyone?

Discussion in 'Homesteading Questions' started by seedspreader, Oct 22, 2004.

1. seedspreader

seedspreader AFKA ZealYouthGuy

Ok, I use ebay for a lot of different things.

I have never bought nursery stock/plants from there? Has anyone here? What is your experience?

2. Mutti

Mutti Well-Known Member Supporter

I've bought alot of seeds thru Ebay and also some nursery stock,wonderful red maples from somewhere in TN; wish I remembered where! Like to look for different lily bulbs or bulk things like poppies.....DEE

3. tltater

tltater Well-Known Member

I bought 2 maples, some strawberry plants, raspberry bushes and lilac bushes. All my strawberry plants were awesome, my maples are growing as are all my lilacs except one and the raspberry bushes didn't take but I am new to growing so I am sure it had to do with something on my part because they were growing fine in the beginning. I bought from pasegreenhouses and someone else but I don't remember who they were and they didn't leave me any feedback so I couldn't pull it up.

Tracy

4. Jan in CO

Jan in CO Well-Known Member Supporter

Not personally, but my brother bought some Canby thornless raspberry plants last year, and gave me some of them. Two are still alive, but then I don't have good luck with berry bushes here. The plants did well for him in Utah, tho. Jan in Co

5. seedspreader

Thanks Tracy and DEE

I am interested in buying apple trees from there and was just wondering if anyone was doing much through ebay.

BTW, Tracy, what kind of strawberries did you end up going with? I bought the everbearing type at my last house and was pleased with them.

6. tltater

tltater Well-Known Member

That's what we got too. I really loved the berries that came off of them and so did my family! I don't think I was ever able to do anything with them because my kids would pick them and eat them and that's all there was to that!

7. southerngurl

southerngurl le person Supporter