Does this look good to you?

Discussion in 'Shop Talk' started by Unregistered-1427815803, Jun 16, 2004.

1. gobug

gobug Well-Known Member Supporter

It looks like a good price for a decent tractor. The horse power is a little low. If you don't live in Texas, you will be shocked at how expensive it is to transport. I bought a tractor in March on ebay and got a good deal until the transportation cost was added on. Then the good deal became average. I didn't loose, but may have been ahead to shop harder locally. You could upgrade to a better tractor for the same money if you find it locally.

2. Ross

Ross Moderator Staff Member Supporter

I have no experience with the make or dealer but it does sound prtty good alright. Ask for references and how local are they to you? Shipping would add up fast.

3. VonWolfen

VonWolfen Well-Known Member

Read ALL of the feedback. When spending this much money, I would absolutely go through page one of his last sales (feedback)....pick out the tractor sales, and contact the buyer. Ask all the questions, including shipping cost and experience.

4. moopups

moopups In Remembrance

In beautiful downtown Sticks, near Belleview, Fl.
    Locally, a 35 hp or more American made tractor with scoop,4 cylinder diesel, can be found for about 5K. The estate size mentioned is fine for light ground keeping and such, but if you are going to use a tractor seriously look for something with more ponies. Tractors are like motorcycles, its soon that you are kicking yourself for not getting something bigger.

5. morrowsmowers

morrowsmowers Well-Known Member