craigslist dummy

Discussion in 'Homesteading Questions' started by Sparticle, Jun 14, 2006.

1. Sparticle

Sparticle Well-Known Member Supporter

I'm trying to sell off some stuff on Craigslist and didn't think it'd be this hard. There is so much information on the FAQ and help page and then the additional forum help and I'm still lost. Has anyone successfully sold stuff on craigslist and if so, can you PM me?

There's all this stuff about scams with checks and money orders then they say don't give out your paypal address? So, how are you supposed to get payment?

Are you to include postage amount in the sale amount or is that separate?

I have my item listed and received the confirmation to my email address. But, when I go to my login page it says I have no postings?

When I want people to pay me using PayPal, do I give out my paypal account email name? I anticipated so, so I created a separate account name.

These seem like basic questions, but I can't find the answers. I'm new to selling stuff online.

2. patience

patience Well-Known Member

I've never sold anything on craigslist but I have bought a few items. I just pick up the item and pay cash. I wouldn't use paypal. Just stick with cash and have them pick up. You could meet them somewhere if you didn't want them to know where you live.

good luck on selling you items

3. QBVII

QBVII Well-Known Member

I have sold stuff there.

You don't have to have an "account" on craigslist to post an ad.

You don't have to read all the warnings, various scams are listed just to make gullible people aware............

If you do an ad there, your email inbox is where you edit or publish your ad......if you made an ad, UNLESS you go to your email inbox and open what craigslist sent you and click on "publish", it won't show up on the site.

You HAVE to click "Publish" in your inbox or you have no ad.