Convection Counter Oven's

Discussion in 'Homesteading Questions' started by jeannie242, Nov 7, 2004.

1. jeannie242

jeannie242 Well-Known Member

I for one hate to fire up my big gas oven for a small pan or 1 pizza. I have been looking into Convection Counter Oven's.
    Has anyone here used them? If so what is your opinion on how they cook? Thanks Jeannie

2. Fla Gal

Fla Gal Bunny Poo Monger Supporter

I have a Toastmaster countertop convection oven. I love it. For some reason it cooks food faster than a regular oven and doesn't heat up the house as much as the larger ovens do. I live alone so this is the only oven I use. I can fix myself a full meal in it. They are handy.

I've delegated the big oven, which I haven't used since I moved in this house, to storage of all my cast iron pots and pans. IMHO, you won't regret buying one.

3. Meg Z

Meg Z winding down

I don't have one, but my mom has had one for years. She loves that thing. She uses it for everything!

Meg :)

4. jeannie242

Could I ask what model you have? Will it hold a good size cake pan? Thanks Jeannie

5. Grandma's Cabin

Grandma's Cabin Well-Known Member

My daughter got one of these for their place.. it's a small cottage (our guest cottage actually) and it only has a kitchenette. While it's not the cheapest option, after checking several out, the Delongi was decided on because 1. size and what it can handle. 2. Enamel pans, which I think hold up much better and longer to cleaning.. most of the others had teflon coating.

Linen's and Things or Bed Bath and Beyond often send out 20% coupons and ed Bath and Beyond honors both. Combine that with a sale and you can sometimes get a great deal.

Grandma

6. Fla Gal

Jeannie,