Conceal carry

Discussion in 'Home Defense/Guns' started by Bubbas Boys, Sep 8, 2017.

1. Bubbas Boys

Bubbas Boys Well-Known Member

What does everyone carry daily. Finally getting my license that I have been putting off. Want a good carry pistol that will be comfy all day. I am not a big guy either. Any recommendations?

2. GREENCOUNTYPETE

GREENCOUNTYPETE Moderator Staff Member

I have been carrying a LC9 for the last 5 years , that is a nice size , it really disappears in a IWB or with an light cover garment OWB , and in the right pockets you can even use a pocket holster and pocket carry.

hunter63 likes this.

3. Bubbas Boys

Bubbas Boys Well-Known Member

Great. Thanks. My brother in law is a huge Ruger fan......

4. In The Woods

In The Woods Well-Known Member

There are a lot or very small 9mm handguns on the market for just this - concealed carry. I would suggest you go to your gun shop and handle all of them. To me there is a huge difference in how different handguns feel in my hands. Also remember - the smaller and lighter the handgun the more kick you will feel along with barrel lift.

Myself - I am a revolver fan and have a Ruger LCR in .38. A bit less potent than a 9mm but in an emergency up-close situation I feel confident enough with it. It's really not that much more bulky that a semi-auto.

5. GREENCOUNTYPETE

I have a co-worker whose wife tried my LC9 she liked it so much she went right out and bougth one , a year later the LC9s came out and she tried it and liked the shorter trigger pull with her arthritis , the LC9s-pro is the gun I wish they had out in 2011 but it wasn't
    I have another co-worker with the LCR they are both good guns.