Can someone answer some medicine questions for me please?

Discussion in 'Sheep' started by zameluzza, Mar 25, 2006.

1. zameluzza

zameluzza :)

Hello there,
    I have tons of questions and I like to start with some medicine once.

I'm a beginner when it comes to sheeps, in the past months I learnd a lot and still learn every day.

I would like to do it right with the sheeps so my ? are

what do I need in my medicine cabinet?
    We have many things at home, but most of the stuff is for cattle.

What vacinations do they need? name of medicine and maeby dosage, for Lambs and sheeps
    I also have some TASVAX 8 for my Llamas, is that the vacine I can give to my sheeps? how much can I give to a Lamb?

what devormer? how much? internal or injectable?

what else do I need?

I have some Amprol here at home, that one of my friends gave me, was it to treat coccidiosis?? what is the dosage?

I have some Selenium-E

my intensions are to make a little notebook with all the informations in it. this would help me a lot since in all my books there are never all the infos I need.

Oh jeh one more thing, as you have noticed my english sucks, so please excuse me if I'm hard to understand :eek:

thanks
    Carmen

2. Ross

Ross Moderator Staff Member Supporter

We're surrounded by Dutch and Swiss farmers so your english is starting to read as normal as it sounds to me! :)