Boer Buck

Discussion in 'Goats' started by effboergoats, Dec 21, 2006.

1. effboergoats

effboergoats Well-Known Member

Ok, so I am just getting into Boers. For the past 9 years the only goats I have owned are Pygmy goats. I only have 2 left.(1 buck,1 doe). I have my alpine doe and am in the process (within a few weeks I hope) of buying a few boer does and or milk goats. :shrug: I just wanted to post a few Pics. and see what the Goat World on here thinks about my Boer Buck. He is 100%, and registered and comes from great bloodlines. I have seen his kids and he throws some great looking babies. Ok anyway here he is
    Autumn's Bodacious Bandito.

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j140/dougie03/Bandito/critters086.jpg
    http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j140/dougie03/Bandito/critters087.jpg
    http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j140/dougie03/Bandito/critters089.jpg
    http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j140/dougie03/Bandito/LittleJoe028.jpg
    http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j140/dougie03/Bandito/Bandito.jpg

2. ozark_jewels

ozark_jewels Well-Known Member Supporter

How old is he? He looks like a nice heavy guy. No butt shots, so I can't be sure, but it looks like he might need a little more butt on him. Nice shoulders, good topline, good head. Gentle eyes. He doesn't have the desired amount of color on his head....in fact, I know with some registries, you aren't supposed to register bucks with that little color on their head. :shrug: But he's a nice looking guy in all. Oughta throw you some nice kids. He looks happy. :)

3. effboergoats