Homesteading Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Premium Member
9,233 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am not very "computer savvy" ... but with all the talk about blogs, am considering the possibility of trying one, even though I know absolutely nothing about them.

For those of you who have one ...

Why did you start one and do you keep it up for the same reasons?

How long have you been posting on a blog?

How often do you generally post?

What do you say and why?

Do you use it primarily for "social" purposes or do you use it mostly to promote your farm/business/products?

Do you combine social with business on your blog?

What blog sites do you recommend?

That should be enough questions for now ... it's probably obviously at this point that I'm a complete novice with this and you can definitely start at first grade level ...

·
Registered
1,090 Posts
I think there are quite a few people here at HT that have blogs, and hopefully they will also respond to you...

My hubby and I started our "farm" blog I think it was Feb. of this year. Altho I had had veggie gardens for a long time, I had never raised any animals...well, except for family dogs! We were pretty much "city kids" and a few years ago, when real estate prices were higher, we decided to cash out and move someplace a lot cheaper to live....and where we could try to do more "living off the land" so to speak.

We didn't know very much, but our new neighbours helped us a LOT...and answered a lot of questions that we had (and still have, lol).

We were talking one night about everything we had learned and said. "Did you ever think 5 years ago that we would end up here, doing this??" Cuz we never would have dreamed that we would have had this kind of life now.

Then we thought, we couldn't be the Only ones who moved from city to country and didn't know things, and had a lot of learning to do....so we decided to start a blog, mostly so that others could learn along with us.