14 babies!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Rabbits' started by MNrednecks, May 15, 2006.

1. MNrednecks

MNrednecks Member

:D So we adopted 4 rabbits, we were told they were all females and could live fine together, well i guess they fooled someone cause now i have 14 littles bunnies :p i have seperated the male and put the females with thier own litters but we are total newbies and i'm not sure what to do now :shrug: how old do they need to be to be away from mom??what do i feed them??any advice at all would be great!!! thank you in advance ps. if anyone is interested i'll post pics

2. Al. Countryboy

Al. Countryboy Well-Known Member

I leave my babies in with their mother until they are about 5 weeks old. Some keep them with mom until they are older, but mine seem to do fine. I had 16 babies born last week. One doe had 10 and the other doe 6. Hope everything goes well with you and your bunnies.

3. holleegee

holleegee Well-Known Member

Yes! please post pictures!

4. Rosarybeads

Rosarybeads Well-Known Member

I would say about 4-5 weeks, unless some of them are really small, then just wean the bigger ones. I used to go by 12 ounces, but that was for smaller pet bunnies. Don't feed them anything special, when they are ready for solid food they will eat the pellets just like Mommy.

5. MNrednecks

MNrednecks Member

Thank you for the tips, the timing sounds great! i'm haveing a yard sale that weekend seems like a good time to sell a few as pets, does anyone know what price to ask per bunny? and here is a piture of the first litter thier about7-9 days old here. http://i47.photobucket.com/albums/f188/dubois420/100_1198.jpg

6. myheaven

myheaven Well-Known Member Supporter

they are soo cute. WHere are you at???

7. MNrednecks

MNrednecks Member