Most Entertaining Goat Names

Discussion in 'Goats' started by where I want to, Mar 26, 2012.

1. where I want to

where I want to Well-Known Member

Although I'm not really good at it, I love funny goat names given by others.
    My favorite was a wether named Vincent Van Goatie.
    I'm sure there must be many out there................

2. thaiblue12

thaiblue12 Enabler!

My one Nigerian buck had coffee colors so we called him Stink-a-ccino.

My first buck was such an awful pest so I called him something like Mr. Stinky Bbq and threatened to roast him almost daily.

Not as cool as Vincent Van Goatie but that's all I got :)

nehimama likes this.

3. chewie

chewie Well-Known Member Supporter

well, sorry, I don't have any for goaties, but we had a cranky appy once called alpo!

nehimama likes this.
  4. wolffeathers

wolffeathers Well-Known Member Supporter

Our scrub goats had fun names. Cupcake gave birth to the twin doelings Itchy and Scratchy. Then the feral doe a red spotted was named The Wild One, she gave birth to a single doeling named The Other. So we had Cupcake, Itchy, Scratchy, The Wild One and The Other.

5. DamnearaFarm

DamnearaFarm aka RamblinRoseRanc :) Supporter

Not goat names but a friend named her antwerp roos Twirpy and Wyatt Twerp. We have two buff brahmas that go broody named Brahma Mama and Crazy Mother Clucker (and when she has chicks it's Crazy Mother Clucker and the Psycho Chicks).

nehimama likes this.
  6. Cliff

Cliff Well-Known Member

Had an old doe named Houdini once. She earned that name.

7. InHisName

InHisName Well-Known Member Supporter

Our LaMancha is named Golda Meir-

8. jd4020

jd4020 Well-Known Member Supporter

I named my first LaMancha girl Nubbins (Nubby for short) because of her tiny ears and small teats. Names just seem to happen as I talk to my critters.
    My newest little LaMancha buckling is a white & pale tan mix color and as he follows me around whilst I do chores, Benny is the name that seems to fit.